Flexible Abstract Management

Abstract management is nothing but a lot of stress and an endless mail exchange between authors, reviewers and the scientific committee? That’s not the case with Converia. Our software is able to cover the complex abstract management process in a way that includes all features while remaining easy to use. Manage the submissions centrally online. That way, reviewing becomes interactive and saves a lot of time.

And your dashboard is here to fill you in on the current reviewing progress. Abstract management has never been that simple.

Submit abstracts

Organize the abstract submission according to your conference’s requirements. Choose the file format as well as the file size, decide whether authors should provide you with a long or short version of their paper and select topics, submission periods and forms of presentation. Because every abstract has its own ID, you won’t lose track.

Review abstracts

Don’t be surprised if the reviewing process turns out to be exactly what you imagined. You define the essential reviewing criteria and decide who should be able to access which information. Import reviewers into the person database and assign the abstracts to them – or have them automatically assigned. If you go for the latter, you only need to choose how many reviewers are going to examine a paper and select the maximum number of contributions that will be assigned to a reviewer.

Monitor the reviewing progress

Thanks to the automated revision control of all short and long abstract versions you won’t miss anything ever. In addition, keeping track of the reviewing progress becomes effortless. The Converia dashboard always knows the current number of submissions and also that of the reviewers who still have some work to do. When the deadline is approaching, remind them of their task by sending a message via Converia.

Simplified communication

As soon as an abstract has been submitted, an automated email sent to the author, co-author and the administrator can confirm its receipt. Another – also automated – mail can inform the authors about the scientific committee’s final decision regarding their abstract. All of the mails are customizable so they can follow your corporate design guidelines.

Easy use

As far as the handling of the system is concerned, Converia is above all intuitive. Clearly designed input masks guide authors and reviewers through the abstract submission and the reviewing process. Besides, reviewers and the scientific committee are able to display a list of all submissions together with detailed information about an abstract.

Compile abstracts

Don’t let your event’s outcome slide into obscurity. It’s better to compile the proceedings and make them available for all attendees. As the system already contains all of the abstracts, putting them together is pretty easy. Whether you prefer your proceedings as a PDF file or in the form of a printed book is up to you to decide.

Devoted to serving Science

The end of reviewing doesn’t mean the end of useful features. There are lots of others waiting to help you simplify your conference management.

Planning the Schedule

Here’s something particularly useful for you: Converia has a feature that can add all program items automatically to the schedule. Once completed, it’s still able to handle short-term changes.

Online Demo

Our demo shows you how simple abstract management can be. In order to provide a better and more realistic testing experience, we’ve already submitted some abstracts.

Flexibles Abstract Management

Abstract Management bedeutet nichts als Hektik und Mails, die zwischen Autoren, Gutachtern und Programmkomitee hin- und herwechseln? Nicht mit Converia. Unsere Software bildet den komplexen Abstract Management-Prozess so ab, dass alle Funktionen enthalten sind, die Handhabung aber dennoch einfach und praktisch bleibt. Verwalten Sie die eingereichten Abstracts zentral und online. Das gestaltet den Bewertungsprozess interaktiv und spart eine Menge Zeit.

Und auf Ihrem Dashboard verfolgen Sie den Stand des Reviewings live mit. So einfach war Abstract Management noch nie.

Abstracts einreichen

Gestalten Sie die Abstract-Einreichung ganz nach den Anforderungen Ihrer Veranstaltung. Kurz- oder Langversion der Beiträge, Dateiformat und –größe legen Sie genauso fest wie Ihre Themenbereiche, Einreichungszeiträume und Präsentationsarten. Damit Sie später jedes Abstract wiederfinden, erhalten außerdem alle eine eindeutige Nummer zur Identifizierung.

Abstracts bewerten

Ihr Reviewing-Prozess verläuft mit Converia exakt so, wie Sie ihn sich wünschen. Bestimmen Sie die Kriterien, auf die es bei der Bewertung ankommt und entscheiden Sie, wer welche Informationen sehen soll. Importieren Sie Gutachter in die Personendatenbank und weisen diesen Abstracts zu – oder lassen Sie das die automatische Zuweisungsfunktion übernehmen. Sie müssen dann nur noch entscheiden, wie viele Gutachter ein Abstract bewerten und wie viele Abstracts einem Gutachter maximal zugeordnet werden dürfen.

Reviewing-Ablauf überwachen

Mit der automatischen Versionierung aller Kurz- und Langfassungen der Beiträge entgeht Ihnen keine Änderung. Spielend behalten Sie auch den Fortschritt des Reviewings unter Kontrolle. Das Converia-Dashboard gibt Ihnen zu jeder Zeit Auskunft über die Anzahl der bisher eingereichten Abstracts und der noch ausstehenden Gutachten. Wenn die Deadline näher rückt, erinnern Sie die Gutachter einfach mit einer kurzen Mail an deren Aufgabe.

Vereinfachte Kommunikation

Sobald ein Abstract eingereicht wurde, kann eine automatisierte Mail an Autor, Co-Autoren und den Administrator den Eingang des Abstracts bestätigen. Ebenso automatisch lassen sich die Autoren darüber informieren, ob ihr Abstract vom Programmkomitee angenommen wurde. Das Aussehen der Mails kann dabei selbstverständlich an Ihr Corporate Design angepasst werden.

Einfache Handhabung

Geht es um die Bedienung des Systems, dann ist Converia vor allem eins: intuitiv. Übersichtliche Eingabemasken führen die Autoren durch den Einreichungsprozess und die Gutachter durch die Bewertung. Gutachter und Programmkomitee können in einer Liste zudem stets alle eingegangenen Beiträge sowie ausführliche Informationen zu einem Abstract anzeigen.

Abstracts zusammenfassen

Lassen Sie die Ergebnisse Ihrer Veranstaltung nach dem Ende nicht in Vergessenheit geraten. Fassen Sie diese in einem Abstract-Band zusammen und machen Sie sie allen Teilnehmern zugänglich. Weil die Abstracts schon im System vorhanden sind, kann dieser ohne viel Aufwand erstellt werden. Ob Sie die Abstracts in einer PDF-Version oder als gedruckte Proceedings in Buchform veröffentlichen, liegt bei Ihnen.

Im Dienste der Wissenschaft

Nach der Bewertung der eingereichten Abstracts ist noch lange nicht das Ende des Funktionsumfangs erreicht. Zahlreiche weitere Converia-Features warten darauf, Ihnen das Management Ihrer Konferenz zu erleichtern.

Programmplanung

Besonders praktisch für Sie und für alle Teilnehmer: Mit Converia füllt sich Ihr Programmplan fast von selbst mit allen wichtigen Programmpunkten und bleibt während der Konferenz stets aktuell.

Online-Demo

Unsere Demo zeigt Ihnen, wie einfach das Abstract Management mit Converia wirklich ist. Um Ihnen ein noch besseres Testerlebnis zu ermöglichen, befinden sich bereits einige Abstracts im System.